كان “أمل في أنبوب اختبار” أول دورة تدريبية على الإنترنت عقدت في 31 مارس 2021 برعاية كلية الصيدلة، جامعة الرياض إلعلم. قدم الدورة متحدثان دوليان بارزان في مجال الهندسة الصيدلانية والإدارة، وهما سيغفريد شميت، دكتوراه، نائب رئيس شركة Parexel International، مدير الجودة في جنرال إلكتريك للرعاية الصحية، ومراجع الحسابات واستشاري ممارسة تنشيط الأدوية الجيدة، ومحمد حافظ، مدير الدكتوراه، الأكاديمية الكندية للبحوث والتنمية، أستاذ مشارك في علم الأحياء الدقيقة، علم المناعة والعلاج، صيدلي سريري معتمد من المجلس الكندي.

استهل الدكتور محمد حافظ جلسته بخلفية تاريخية موجزة حول تطوير اللقاحات، ثم وصف عملية تطوير لقاح ناجح. كما يصف المتحدث التسبب في العدوى بـ COVID 19 ووصف استراتيجيات الأهداف العلاجية. وفي النهاية، ناقش الدكتور محمد تقنيات اللقاحات في تصنيع لقاحات COVID 19 والأهداف المستقبلية والتحديات المتعلقة بتطويرها.

وفي ختام الجلسة رحب الدكتور محمد بالأسئلة التي طرحها الحضور فيما يتعلق بـ COVID 19 Variants، سلامة اللقاحات واستقرارها والسكان المستهدفين للتطعيم والعمر ومدى توفر لقاحات الأطفال في السوق.

وترأس الجلسة التالية الدكتور سيغفريد شميت، الذي استهل جلسته بتقديم لمحة عامة عن عملية الموافقة التنظيمية المعجلة على اللقاحات، وكيف أثر الوباء تأثيراً هائلاً على سرعة تجهيز اللقاحات وتصنيعها. ثم شرح المبادئ التوجيهية، السياسات والمرونة التنظيمية للموافقة على استخدام معدات الحماية الشخصية (PPEs) وإضافة مخزون المخدرات من المصادر المحلية والأجنبية التي كان يجري تسهيلها.

وناقش الدكتور شميت في وقت لاحق الموافقة على اللقاحات COVID 19 ووضعها التطوير وكيف تقوم شركات الأدوية مع المسؤولين عن تعزيز منصات ات في معالجة المعلومات وتطوير العمليات والتصنيع والتوزيع. وأخيراً قدم لمحة عامة عن اللقاحات في المستقبل.

وفي نهاية الجلسة، رحب الدكتور شميت بالأسئلة المتعلقة بالتوزيع، ودور الهيئات الرقابية في توزيع اللقاحات والتأكد من وصولها إلى المجتمعات المختلفة، وضرورة تطعيم جميع السكان، وأشكال جرعات اللقاحات الجديدة واستقرارها.

وحضر الدورة طلاب جامعيون وطلاب دراسات عليا.

تصنيفات

آخر التغريدات

“A Hope in A Vial” was the first online course event held last March 31, 2021 sponsored by the College of Pharmacy, Riyadh Elm University. The course was presented by two prominent international speakers in the field of pharmaceutical engineering and administration, Siegfried Schmitt, Ph.D., Vice President of Parexel International, Quality Director of GE Healthcare, Auditor and Consultant for Good Pharmacovigilance Practice, and Mohamed Hafez, Ph.D. Director, Canadian Academy of Research and Development, Associate Professor of Microbiology, Immunology & Therapeutics, Canadian Board Certified Clinical Pharmacist.

Dr. Mohamed Hafez started his session by brief historical background on the development of vaccines, then he described the process for development of a successful vaccine.  The speaker also describe the pathogenesis of COVID 19 infections and described the strategies for therapeutic targets. In the end, Dr. Mohamed discussed vaccines technologies in manufacturing COVID 19 vaccines and the future targets and challenges related to their development.

At the end of his session Dr. Mohamed welcomed questions raised by the audience related to COVID 19 Variants, Vaccines safety and stability and targeted population for vaccination, age and how soon children vaccines will be available in the market.

The next session was headed by Dr. Siegfried Schmitt, who started his session with giving an overview on the expedited regulatory approval process for vaccines, and how the pandemic had tremendously affected the speed of processing and manufacturing of vaccines.  Then he explained the guidelines, polices and regulatory flexibility for approval for use of Personal Protective Equipment (PPEs) and addition of stockpile drug from domestic and foreign sources that had being facilitated.

Dr. Schmitt later discussed the COVID 19 vaccines approval and development status and how pharmaceutical companies together with administrators are enhancing vaccine platforms in information processing, process development, manufacturing and distribution. Finally he gave an overview about the future vaccines, and possible alternative dosage forms and rout of administration.

At the end of the session, Dr. Schmitt welcomed questions related to distribution, role of regulatory bodies in distribution and making sure vaccines reach different communities, and the need to vaccinate the whole population, and new vaccines dosage forms and stability.

The course was attended by pharmacy undergraduates and graduate students, alumni, faculty and pharmacists.  A total of participants joined the course from the university, hospitals, and ministry of health. It was a successful course of the CE Center. Certificates were distributed and CPD credit hours were submitted to the SCHS at the end of the course.

Categories

Recent Tweets