عبر سعادة رئيس مجلس الأمناء الموقر بروفيسور عبدالله الشمري عن ترحيبه الحار بكل الزملاء من خلال كلماته الملهمة والمشجعة.

وتبع سعادة رئيس الجامعة د. صالح الشمراني لإعطاء رسالته القيمة وبعض التحديثات المتعلقة بإنجازات الجامعة . تغطي هذه اعتماد NCAAA للمؤسسة من الكليات إلى الجامعة وتمديد اعتماد برامجها (طب الأسنان والصيدلة) ، واستكمال القواعد واللوائح المعتمدة ، ووثائق السياسات والإجراءات ، والتعلم عن بعد ، وبدء البرامج الجديدة ، وإنشاء عمادات جديدة ، الفصل الدراسي الصيفي، وبحوث المدارس الصيفية ، ومشروع تقييم الجودة للجامعات والكليات الخاصة في المملكة من قبل NCAAA.

بعد ذلك قدم الأستاذ بروفيسور محمد العمري رئيس مركز ضمان الجودة والاعتماد (QAAC) القواعد واللوائح المحدثة للهيئة (NCAAA) حيث ناقش متطلبات اللازمة للاعتماد المؤسسي والاعتماد البرنامج واستمارات الاعتماد الجديدة وتنفيذها. إطار ضمان الجودة على المستوى المؤسسي ومهام ضمان الجودة المكتملة وقوائم الاستبيانات واستمارات جمع البيانات. وأضاف أيضا العقبات التي قد تواجهها خلال العملية والتوصيات والأولويات الرئيسية للعام الدراسي القادم 2020-2021.

تم التحديث عن زيارة وفد الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية المقرر في الأول من يوليو من قبل نائب رئيس الجامعة الدكتور منصور عسيري. كان يركزعلى الادعم والتعاون الكاملين من الجميع خلال الزيارة لانجاحها النجاح الكامل.

وعقب ذلك ، تناولت الدكتورة سارة مباركي ، عميدة القبول والتسجيل ، مدى التقدم في القبول حيث يوجد تحسن كبير في زيادة الطلاب. وقالت إن هذا يرجع إلى الجهود الكبيرة التي بذلها زملائها الذين كانوا يعملون معها في إعداد كل شيء وخاصة النظام عبر الإنترنت – وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية والموقع الإلكتروني التي أصبحت الآن أكثر إفادة ومتقدمة في التواصل مع الطلاب.

بعد ذلك تم نقل الخطة الجديدة لحفل التخرج الافتراضي من قبل عميد شؤون الطلاب الدكتور سلطان بن الرمال. وقال أنهم أعدوا بالفعل ما يقرب من 80 في المئة من تسجيلاتهم والمهام الأخرى ذات الصلة التي سيتم إطلاقها من خلال منصة يوتيوب في الأسبوعين المقبلين.

كما مُنحت الدكتورة تهاني رحباني الفرصة لإعطائها حديثا قصيرًا لبرنامج البحث الصيفي الذي تم تغيير عنوانه بالفعل إلى الدورة الصيفية المكثفة (5 أسابيع) بسبب الوضع الوبائي Covid-19. وقالت إنه تم حجزه بالكامل وشارك فيه الطلاب من 20 جامعة داخل المملكة و 3 جامعات خارج المملكة مما أدى إلى تجاوز عدد العامين الماضيين وهو ما يعني فقط أن المشاركة الافتراضية أعطت الفرصة لجذب الآخرين الذين هم خارج المملكة.

بعد الانتهاء من كل هذه العروض التقديمية والتحديثات ، تم فتح المنتدى / للمناقشة المفتوحة للجميع. وقد أثار أحد الحضورسؤالا وأجاب عليه سعادة رئيس مجلس الامناء ، واختتم الندوة بتقديره الصادق والعميق للجميع.

تصنيفات

آخر التغريدات

The respected Board of Trustees Chairman, Prof. Abdullah Al Shammery expressed his hearth-warming welcome to all the colleagues through his inspiring and complementing words.

Dr. Saleh Al Shamrani, the University President, followed to give his valuable message and some updates regarding University’s Achievements and Accomplishments. These cover the NCAAA accreditation of the institution from colleges to university and extension of its programs (dentistry and pharmacy) reaccreditation, completion of approved rules and regulations, policy and procedure documents, distance learning, starting of new programs, establishment of new deanships, summer semester, summer school research and the quality evaluation project of private universities and colleges in the kingdom by NCAAA.

After this, the Chairman of the Quality Assurance and Accreditation Center (QAAC), Prof. Mohammad Al Omari presented the NCAAA updated Rules and Regulations in which he discussed the eligibility requirements for institutional accreditation and program accreditation, the new accreditation forms and its implementation, the QA framework for institutional level and the completed QAAC tasks and lists of surveys and data collection forms. He also added the obstacles that may encounter during the process, the recommendations and key priorities for the coming academic year 2020-2021.

The update for Saudi Commission for Health Specialties Institute Accreditation Visit scheduled on the 1st of July was briefly imparted after by Dr. Mansour Assery, the University Vice-President. He was hopping for the full support and cooperation from everybody during the visit for its full success.

Subsequently, Dr. Sarah Mubaraki, the Dean of Admission and Registration tackled the progress of the admission where there is a huge improvement of the increase of the students. She said that this was because of the great efforts of her colleagues who were working with her in the preparation of everything especially the online system – the social media and website which are now more informative and advanced in connecting to the students.

Then, the new plan for the Graduation Virtual Ceremony was conveyed by the Dean of Students Affair, Dr. Sultan Bin Alrimal. He said that they have already prepared almost 80 percent of their recordings and other related tasks which are to be launched through YouTube platform in the next two weeks.

Dr. Tahani Rahbeni was also given the opportunity to give her short update of the Summer Research Program which was already changed its title to Condensed Summer Course (5 weeks) due to the pandemic situation Covid-19. She said it was fully booked and participated by students 20 universities inside the kingdom and 3 universities outside the kingdom which has resulted to exceed more than the number of the two previous years which only means that being in virtual gave the opportunity to attract others who are outside the kingdom.

Having finished all these presentations and updates, the open forum/discussion was opened to everybody. And only one has raised a question and was answered by the respected BOT Chairman, very well. And he also ended the symposium by his sincere and deep acknowledgement to everyone.

Categories

Recent Tweets