بدأ الندوة رئيس الجامعة الدكتور صالح الشمراني مع إشادة عميقة بجميع الزملاء على الجهود الرائعة التي بذلت للعام الدراسي الحالي رغم حالة الوباء. واغتنم أيضا الفرصة لتقديم إحاطة عن التحضير للفصل الدراسي الثاني.

وقد تم توجيه عبارات الامتنان القلبية من رئيس مجلس الأمناء الموقر برفيسور عبد الله الشمري إلى الجميع على المثابرة والتفاني في أداء واجباتهم طوال الفصل الدراسي في مواجهة الوضع غير المواتي المذكور. وأعلن بوضوح أن التعلم والتدريس في الجامعة سيظلان بعيدين، ثم طلب من كل واحد منا التعاون لوضع السلامة كشاغل واحد له.

وقد تمت مناقشة موضوع الارشاد الاكاديمي للطلاب بشكل شامل أولاً من خلال المعلومات التمهيدية التي ذكرها رئيس مركز ضمان الجودة والاعتماد، البروفيسور محمد العمري. وتبعه العمداء في كل قسم (د. محمد الرافعي، عميد كلية طب الأسنان، والدكتورة هناء الخباز، وعمداء كلية الصيدلة، والدكتورة تهاني الرحبيني، عميد كلية التمريض والدكتورة مي الخضيري، عميد العلوم الطبية التطبيقية) ومنسقة المستشار الأكاديمي في جامعة ريو، الدكتورة حنان كمال التي أطلعت على رؤيتهم القيمة من خلال التقارير التي تم جمعها، والعقبات الرئيسية التي واجهوها خلال الارشاد الاكاديمي والردود/ ردود الفعل التي حصل عليها الطلاب. ثم بعد ذلك، تمت إضافة تعليقات والمتابعة من الرئيس. وكان هناك عدد قليل من أعضاء هيئة التدريس الذين قدموا تعليقات أساسية أيضا. وقد استكملت كل هذه المناقشات أساسا.

وفي الختام، اعترف نائب رئيس الجامعة، الدكتور منصور اسيري، بحضور ومشاركة الجميع كملاحظة ختامية.

تصنيفات

آخر التغريدات

The symposium was began by the University President, Dr. Saleh Al Shamrani with his deep acknowledgment to all the colleagues for the remarkable efforts done for the current academic year despite the pandemic situation. He took as well the opportunity to give briefing of the preparation for the second semester.

A heartwarming words of gratitude was extended from the respected Board of Trustees Chairman, Prof. Abdullah Al Shammery to all for the perseverance and dedication to their duties the whole semester in the face of the said unfavorable situation. He clearly declared that the learning and teaching in the university will remain distant and he then asked each one’s cooperation to put safety as his or her number one concern.

Academic Advising to the Students was thoroughly discussed first by the introductory information cited by the Quality Assurance Accreditation Center Chairman, Prof. Mohammed Al Omari. It was followed by the Deans in each department (Dr. Mohammad Al Rafee, Dean, College of Dentistry, Dr. Hana Al Khabbas, Deans, College of Pharmacy, Dr. Tahani Al Rahbeni, Dean College of Nursing and Dr. May Al Khudairy, Dean, Applied Medical Sciences) and the REU Academic Advisor Coordinator, Dr. Hanan Kamal who had shared with their valuable insights through reports collected, major obstacles and hurdles they encountered during the advising and the responses/feedbacks gained from the students. Then after, follow up comments from the President was added. There were few from the faculty had also given essential comments. All of these had essentially complemented the whole discussion.

At the end, the university Vice-President, Dr. Mansour Assery, acknowledged the presence and participation of everybody as his closing remark.

Categories

Recent Tweets