في بداية الندوة ، استقبل الأستاذ بروف عبد الله الشمري رئيس الجامعة المحترم الجميع بحرارة وعبر عن سعادته الغامرة لنجاح حفل التخرج لهذا العام والعدد الكبير المدهش من الأخصائيين الصحيين الذين حضروا لليوم الوظيفي للصحة 2018. شكر لجنة التحضير بأكملها ، ولا سيما الدكتور سلطان الرمال والدكتورة سارة مباركي على جهودهما القيمة في هذه الأحداث.

علاوة على ذلك ، تحدث عن ردود الفعل الإيجابية والاعتراف من الضيف الموقر ، الأمير فيصل بن بندر بن عبد العزيز آل سعود ، أمير الرياض ، وبحلول ذلك الوقت ، طلب تشغيل الفيديو الموجز لحفل التخرج والخطاب الرائع للأمير المحترم.

انتقل مباشرة إلى البرنامج ، وأعطى الفرصة لمدير مركز ضمان الجودة (QA) ، البروفيسور محمد العمري لإطلاعه على تحديث ضمان الجودة في الأنشطة الجارية خلال فترة الصيف. إذن ، ذكر جدولهم والتفاصيل الضرورية ذات الصلة التي يجب أن يعرفها جميع الزملاء ويجب أن تكون معنية ويجب عليهم الامتثال لها.

بعد التحديث من مركز ضمان الجودة ، هنأ رئيس الجامعة المحترم أربعة من الزملاء الذين تمت ترقيتهم من المحاضرين إلى الأساتذة المساعدين. هما الدكتورة ديما الشمري والدكتورة باسل العميسي اللتان حصلتا على العروض الترويجية منذ أربعة أسابيع ، والدكتور عمر الغادي والدكتور سونيل بابو اللذان تلقيا للتو في ذلك اليوم بالذات. وذكر أيضًا أن REU حصلت في هذا الأسبوع على ترخيصها النهائي الرسمي الموقَّع من وزارة التربية والتعليم والذي أصبح معترفًا به بالفعل كأربع كليات (طب الأسنان ، والصيدلة و العلوم الطبية والتمريض) ، وقد تقدمت بالفعل بطلبات لثلاث مدارس أخرى هي كليات الطب وعلوم الحاسوب وإدارة الأعمال.

بعد ذلك ، وكهدف رئيسي للندوة ، ناقشت الدكتورة ديمة علي الشمري ، أستاذة مساعدة في قسم طب الأسنان الوقائي ، ورشة العمل الثالثة للجمعية الوطنية لطب الأسنان ، بعنوان “تقييم مخرجات تعلم الطلاب باستخدام نموذج التقييم”.

ناقشت بإيجاز لكنها أوضحت بشكل مثمر أهمية تقييم وسبب استخدامه. على وجه التحديد ، أكدت أنه من أجل تقييم أكثر عدلاً للطلاب.

في وقت لاحق ، استمرت المناقشة وإثارة الأسئلة وإعطاء إجابات من أعضاء هيئة التدريس وزملاء آخرين. لقد ساهم كل واحد على دراية وإنتاجية.

قبل نهاية الندوة ، تم تقديم منح منظمي مركز REU ومركز الملك سلمان لصحة الطفل (KSCCH) في العام الدراسي 2017-2018 وأفضل اقتراح REU برئاسة نائب مدير ضمان الجودة ، الدكتور عبد العزيز الشمري.

تصنيفات

آخر التغريدات

Riyadh Elm University (REU) 65th Quality Assurance Symposium – Assessment of Student Learning Outcomes Using Rubrics

In the beginning of the symposium, the respected Rector, Prof. Abdullah Al Shammery warmly greeted everyone and expressed his overwhelming happiness for the success of the year’s graduation ceremony and the surprising large number of health specialists who came for the Health Career Day 2018. He thanked the whole preparation committee, especially Dr. Sultan Al Rimal and Dr. Sara Mubaraki for their valuable efforts done for such events.

Moreover, he mentioned about the positive feedback and acknowledgement from the honorable guest, Prince Faisal Bin Bandar Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, Governor of Riyadh and by then, he asked to play the summary video of the graduation ceremony and the remarkable speech of the honorable prince.

Going right to the program, he gave the chance to the Director of the Quality Assurance (QA) Center, Prof. Mohammed Al Omari to give update of the QA on going activities through the summer period. So then, he cited their schedule and necessary related details which all the colleagues should know and must be concerned of and must comply with.

After the update from QA center, the respected Rector congratulated four of the colleagues who were promoted from lecturers to assistant professors. They are Dr. Deema AlShammery and Dr. Basil Al Amsi who received their promotions last four weeks ago, and Dr. Omar Al Ghadi and Dr. Sunil Babu who just received on that very day. He also mentioned that REU in the present week has received its official final license signed by Ministry of Education in which it is already recognized as four colleges (Dentistry, Pharmacy, Allied Medical and Nursing) and has already applied for another three which are colleges of Medicine, Computer Science and Business Management.

Then, as the main objective of the symposium, Dr. Deema Ali AlShammery, Assistant Professor of Preventive Dentistry Department, discussed the third NCAAA workshop entitled, “Assessment of Student Learning Outcomes Using Rubric.

She concisely discussed but fruitfully explained the significance of rubric and why it should be used. Specifically, she highlighted that it is for more fair evaluation of students.

Later on, discussion and raising of questions and giving of answers of the faculty and other colleagues went on. Each and every one has contributed knowledgeably and productively.

Before the end of symposium, the awarding of organizers of REU and King Salman Center for Children’s Health (KSCCH) in academic year 2017-2018 and REU best suggestion was presented and headed by the QA Vice-Director, Dr. Abdulaziz Al Shammery.

Categories

Recent Tweets

2018-05-20T13:31:54+00:00