بخصوص اختراعها اشارت دكتورة الثابت الى ان:

  • يمكن ان تحدث الكثير من الاثار الجانبية في غرفة العمليات أو حتى على كرسي الأسنان
  • رفضت العديد من المصانع في المملك العربية السعودية تصنيع الاختراع لاعتقادهم بعدم نجاحه

الرياض: هدى عثمان الثابت ، طبيبة أسنان أطفال سعودية تخرجت عام 2013 من مستشفى الرياض لطب الأسنان بجامعة الرياض. تابعت درجة الماجستير من الجامعة نفسها وتدرس حاليًا للحصول على شهادة البورد السعودي في طب أسنان الأطفال ، والتي تهدف إلى الحصول عليها بحلول نهاية هذا العام.

خلال فترة التدريب الداخلي والممارسات الطبية ، لاحظت الثابيت أنها عندما عملت في غرفة العمليات ، واجهت العديد من العقبات.

“واجهت العديد من التحديات في حماية اللسان والخدين أثناء علاج الأسنان ، خاصةً في الحالات المتقدمة أثناء أخذ المرضى تحت التخدير العام لإجراء الجراحة. يمكن أن تحدث العديد من الآثار الجانبية في غرفة العمليات أو حتى في كرسي الأسنان. نحن نستخدم الكثير من الأدوات الحادة وتلك الأدوات قد تصيب الأنسجة عن طريق الخطأ ، أو قد يبتلع المريض بعض الأدوات الخطرة. هذه الاحتمالات يمكن أن يحدث. وكان هذا الدافع بلدي النهائي. أريد أن أساعد كل من أطباء الأسنان والمرضى على الحصول على تجربة أفضل أثناء العمليات والعلاجات “.

قضت الثابت وقتًا في التفكير والعمل على كيفية حماية التجويف الفموي لمرضى الأسنان. “بعد أن علقت في هذه العملية ، اخترعت أداة يمكن أن تساعد أطباء الأسنان والمرضى على الشعور براحة أكبر. يمكنني العمل بأمان في كل من الأسنان العلوية والسفلية مع حماية كاملة لللسان من خلال تغطيتها وحتى الخد. أعطاني بيئة العزلة. لذلك عندما أعمل على الأسنان العلوية ، سيتم عزل كل شيء آخر وتغطيته ، وهذا لن يؤدي إلى أي إصابات على الإطلاق ، إن شاء الله. إنه يوفر الوقت والجهد ويقلل الخطر. تم تحسين جودة علاجي أيضًا.”

اختراع الثابت هو في الأساس عازل أسنان لحماية اللسان والخد أثناء علاج الأسنان. يهدف هذا الاختراع إلى توفير معزل أسنان بسيط ومبتكر يتميز بخفة وسهولة الاستخدام لتحقيق هدفين رئيسيين.

الهدف الأول هو للمريض ، لراحتهم وحماية اللسان والفحوص والأنسجة الفموية الأخرى من أدوات طب الأسنان الحادة ، وكذلك تجنب البلع العرضي لمواد الأسنان. الهدف الثاني هو بالنسبة لطبيب الأسنان ، من خلال توفير بيئة جافة وصحية للأسنان ، بسهولة ومعالجة الأسنان العلوية والسفلية بأقل مخاطر ووقت. يمكن استخدامه أيضًا أثناء علاج الأسنان دون الحاجة إلى استبداله لأنه يناسب جانبي الفم.

“تتكون الأداة من وسادة عزل مرنة ذات جانبين: (أ) لللسان ، (ب) للفحوصات (كلا الجانبين). كل واحد منهم لديه طبقة تمتص اللعاب. الاثنين مرتبطان بشريط مرن قابل للطي. كما أنها تتميز بحدود لا تسبب أي كدمات أو إصابات في الأنسجة الرخوة.

رحلتها لم تتوقف عندما وجدت الفكرة ، واستمرت في كيفية الحصول على براءة اختراع. لقد استلمت البراءة من المكتب السعودي للبراءات. قالت: “كان كل شيء على الإنترنت وقد ساعدني ذلك كثيرًا لأنه يوفر الوقت”.

بعد البراءة ، واجه الثبيط تحديات في كيفية إنتاج المعزل ؛ واجهت العديد من التحديات عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمصانع.

“لقد استشرت الكثير من الناس. جعلوني أشعر أن كل شيء كان معقدًا تمامًا ولن يحدث شيء. أخبرني أحدهم بأنك “باحث ، لا تفكر أبدًا في نفسك كمخترع لأنك لن تكون أبدًا.” ثم اتصلت ببرنامج بدر لحاضنات التكنولوجيا. لقد قاموا بتعيين اجتماعات استشارية ونصحوا لي بالكثير من الأشياء بما في ذلك من يجب استشارته وأين أذهب وماذا أفعل بعد ذلك. لقد صممت النموذج الأولي للاختراع “.

ومع ذلك ، رفضت العديد من المصانع في المملكة العربية السعودية صنع الاختراع لأنهم لم يعتقدوا أنه سينجح.

لم يرغبوا في المخاطرة لأنهم لم يكونوا متأكدين من المبيعات. كنت أرغب في أخذ اختراعي إلى مستوى مرئي حقًا. في البداية ، استخدمت مواد بسيطة للغاية: البلاستيك والقطن والملصقات لصنع اختراعي ، ولكن هذا كان لشرح كيفية عمل الاختراع وكيف ينبغي أن يبدو.”

بعد الصعوبات التي واجهتها الثابت مع المصانع وشركات التصنيع ، قررت إنشاء “شركة ابتكار حديثة” صغيرة خاصة بها منذ خمسة أشهر. “شركتي متخصصة في تصنيع الاختراعات واستيراد المستلزمات الطبية. لدي بعض الاختراعات الأخرى ، لكنني ما زلت أعمل عليها للحصول على براءات الاختراع. أخطط لابتكارهم جميعًا في شركتي.”

وقد عقدت العديد من الاجتماعات مع أطباء الأسنان والمستشفيات لتجربة الاختراع وبعد ذلك لجعله جزءًا من غرف عمليات الأسنان في مستشفياتهم.

اختراعها في ITEX2017 في ماليزيا وفازت بالميدالية الفضية في المجال الطبي وجائزة من هونغ كونغ.

Source: http://www.arabnews.com/node/1346756/saudi-arabia

تصنيفات

آخر التغريدات

Saudi dentist patents dental innovation

  • Many side effects can possibly happen in the operating room or even in the dental chair
  • Many of the factories in Saudi Arabia refused to manufacture the invention because they did not believe it would succeed

RIYADH: Huda Othman Althabit is a Saudi pediatric dentist who graduated in 2013 from Riyadh Elm University Dentistry Hospital in Riyadh. She pursued her masters from the same university and is currently studying for the Saudi Board Certification in pediatric dentistry, which she aims to receive by the end of this year.

During her internships and medical practices, Althabit noticed that when she worked in the operating room, she faced numerous obstacles.

“I faced many challenges in protecting the tongue and cheeks during dental treatment, especially in the advanced cases while taking patients under general anesthesia for surgery. Many side effects can possibly happen in the operating room or even in the dental chair. We use lots of sharp instruments and those instruments may injure tissues accidentally, or the patients might swallow some of the dangerous instruments. These possibilities can happen. This was my ultimate motive. I want to help both the dentists and patients have a better experience during operations and treatments,” Althabit said.

Althabit spent time thinking about and working on how to protect the oral cavity of dental patients. “After being stuck in this process, I invented an instrument that can help dentists and patients to equally feel more comfortable. I can work safely in both the upper and lower teeth with complete protection of the tongue by covering it and even the cheek. It gave me an isolation environment. So when I work on the upper teeth, everything else will be isolated and covered, that will lead to no injuries at all, inshallah. It saves time, effort, and reduces danger. My quality of treatment has been also enhanced.”

Althabit’s invention is basically a dental isolator for protecting the tongue and cheek during dental treatment. This invention aims to provide a simple and innovative dental isolator characterized by lightness and easiness to use to achieve two main goals.

The first goal is for the patient, for comforting them and protecting the tongue, checks and other oral tissues from sharp dental instruments, and also avoiding accidental swallowing of dental materials. The second goal is for the dentist, by providing a dry and hygienic dental environment, easily and comfortably treating the upper and lower teeth with less risks and time. It can be also used during dental treatment without the need to replace as it fits both sides of the mouth.

“The instrument consists of a flexible isolating pad with two sides: (A) for the tongue, (B) for the checks (both sides). Each one of them has a saliva-absorbing layer. The two are connected by flexible folding tape. It is also characterized by borders that do not cause any bruises or injuries to the soft tissue,” she said.

Her journey did not stop when she found the idea, it continued with how to get a patent. “I received the patent from the Saudi Patent Office. Everything was online and that helped me a lot because it saves time,” she said.

After the patent, Althabit experienced challenges with how to produce the isolator; she faced many challenges when it came to the factories.

“I consulted lots of people; they made me feel that everything was completely complex and nothing would happen. One of them told me that “you are a researcher, never think of yourself as an inventor because you will never be.” It put me down but later on I saw it as an obstacle that should be overcome. Then I contacted Badir Program for Technology Incubators; they set consultancy meetings and advised me with lots of things including who to consult, where to go and what to do next. I designed the prototype for the invention,” she said.

However, many of the factories in Saudi Arabia refused to manufacture the invention because they did not believe it would succeed.

“They did not want to risk it because they were not sure of the sales. I wanted to take my invention into a really visible level. In the beginning I used very simple materials: Plastic, cotton, and stickers to make my invention, but this was to explain how the invention should work and how it should look like.”

After the difficulties Althabit faced with factories and manufacturing companies, she decided to establish her own small “modern innovation company” five months ago. “My company is specialized in manufacturing inventions and importing medical supplies. I do have a few more inventions, but I am still working on them to get patents. I am planning to invent them all in my company.”

She has had many meetings with dentists and hospitals to experience the invention and later to make it part of the dental operating rooms in their hospitals.

Althabit has also presented her invention at ITEX2017 in Malaysia and won the silver medal in the medical field and a prize from Hong Kong as the best invention (at ITEX many countries participated and each country gives a “best prize” for what they believe it is the best invention).

“I presented my invention also to the American patency and thanks to Allah there was a publication to my invention there and I will continue, inshallah with them,” she said.

“I am doing everything I possibly can to strike the right balance between my studies, my invention and my company. I personally and proudly noticed the developments happening in my country since I registered for Badir online. I felt that my country is welcoming inventions, technology and everything that can lead to developments in all aspects. So never, ever stop,” she said.

Source: http://www.arabnews.com/node/1346756/saudi-arabia

Categories

Recent Tweets

2018-07-29T08:50:19+00:00