اقيمت ورشة العمل ( Smile, Design and Veneers for Dentistry ) للمرة الثانية عشر وللمرة الثانية وسط جائحة COVID-19 والتي تمت اقامتها يوم السبت الماضي ، 2 أكتوبر 2021 ، في جامعة رياض العلم – مبنى النموذجية. وقد تم اعتماد الدورة من هيئة التخصصات الصحية بساعات تعليم مستمر وقد حضرها 60 مشاركًا شغلوا السعة الكاملة للمقاعد الشاغرة حيث كان الحضور من أطباء الأسنان والمتدربين والطلاب ، وكان 50٪ منهم من جامعة REU ، بينما كان الباقون من جامعات أخرى ووزارة الصحة ومن المؤسسات الخاصة.

سلّطت ورشة العمل الاضواء على تدريب ممارسي طب الأسنان العامين وطلاب السنوات الأخيرة في طب الأسنان على المعرفة الكاملة والمهارات في تحليل الابتسامة الجمالي وترميم القشرة التجميلية. حيث ان ورشة العمل صُممت لتكون نشاط علمي زاخم وليوم كامل من الجلسات التعليمية النظرية والعملية مع دورة شاملة تغطي تحليل الابتسامة وتصميم خطط علاجية جمالية، والتعرف على تقنيات تحضير القشرة المختلفة كما مكّنت الحضور بالتدرب بعمل تقنيات التحضير القشرة المختلفة على نماذج الفك البلاستيكي، وعمل الحشوات المؤقتة الجمالية باستخدام تقنيات وطرق مختلفة، وتقنيات الترميم باستخدام القشرة المباشرة، وإجراءات التثبيت بشكلٍ مفصل.

كما ركزت الدورة على الجانب التعليمي علاوة على الجانب العملي، حيث تم إجراء اختبار قصيروتمكن فيه 20 مشاركًا حصلوا على الدرجة المثالية ، وفاز بجائزة تحفيزية د. محمد حسين الاسمري من خلال اختيار عشوائي. تم إقامة الجانب العملي في ثلاثة (3) مختبرات فانتوم بشكل كامل خلال النشاط العملي الذي أشرف عليه سبعة (7) مدربين برئاسة مدير الدورة الدكتور عماد الهزاني.

اختتمت دورة SDV الثانية عشرة ولله الحمد بنجاح بالتعاون مع مركز التعليم المستمر (CEC) وعدد الأيام (ND) حيث حصل المشاركون والمتحدثون والمدربون والمنظمون على شهادة الحضور والتقدير المعتمدة.

تصنيفات

آخر التغريدات

The 12th Smile Design and Veneers continuously thrive in its second time activity amidst COVID-19 which was conducted last Saturday, October 2, 2021, held at Riyadh Elm University (REU), An Namuthajiyah Campus. The course has 7 CME accredited hours at the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties and was attended by 60 participants who occupied the full capacity of sold-out seats. Attendees were Dentists, Interns, and Students of which 50% were from REU University, while the rest were from other Universities, MOH, and private institutions.

The workshop highlights training to general dental practitioners and senior dental students on knowledge and skills in esthetic smile analysis and laminate veneer restorations. It is designed for a full-day scientific activity of didactic and hands-on practical sessions with a comprehensive course covering the smile analysis and design an esthetic treatment plan, familiarize with and able to practice different veneer preparation designs on plastic jaw models, esthetic temporization in different techniques, direct composite veneer restorations, and detailed bonding procedures and cementation techniques.

Moreover, the course was really engaging aside from hands-on activity, a quiz was given of which 20 participants who got the perfect score whom Dr. Mohammed Hussin Alasmari won the prize through random selection. Three (3) phantom labs were fully utilized during the hands-on activity which was supervised by seven (7) instructors, headed by the Course Director, Dr. Emad Alhazzani.

Conclusively, the 12th SDV course was successfully ended in cooperation with Continuing Education Center (CEC) and Number of Days (ND) where participants, speakers, instructors, and organizers received the certificate of attendance and recognition.

Categories

Recent Tweets