أقيمت ورشة عمل حول الإحصاء الحيوي والمفاهيم الأساسية وتطبيقاتها لطلاب الدراسات العليا بالتخصصات الطبية على مدار يومين، الثلاثاء 8 و 15 يونيو 2021، تحت رعاية رئيس لجنة الدراسات العليا بكلية الصيدلة الدكتور أحمد عبد العظيم. وكان المتحدث الضيف د. سمير سلامة – رئيس وحدة الاختبارات الجينية والبحوث الجزيئية في كلية الصيدلة السريرية، جامعة الطائف، المملكة العربية السعودية.

صممت ورشة العمل لطلاب الدراسات العليا لتزويدهم بالممارسات والتطبيقات لتحليل وتفسير البيانات بعد جمعها لإعداد رسالة الماجستير والمخطوطات البحثية.

تم تعريف المشاركين وتدريبهم باليوم الأول على أهمية الفهم الصحيح للإحصاءات العينة مقابل السكان ، المتغيرات ، أنواع البيانات ومستويات القياسات، في الإحصاء الوصفي والإحصاءات الاستدلالية، و تم تخصيص اليوم الثاني من الورشة بالكامل للتدريب على استخدام تطبيق الإحصاء الحيوي برنامج SPSS

وقد انضم ستة وأربعون مشاركًا إلى ورشة العمل والتي كان معظم المشاركين فيها في مجال الصيدلة (من اعضاء هيئة التدريس وطلاب الدراسات العليا)، وفي ختام الورشة تم إرسال شهادات الحضور والتقدير لجميع المشاركين.

تصنيفات

آخر التغريدات

Biostatistics for Medical Postgraduate Students; Basic Concepts & Applications workshop was held over two days; Tuesdays, June 8 and 15, 2021 under the organization of the College of Pharmacy Postgraduate Committee Head Dr. Ahmed Abdelazeem.  The guest speaker was Dr. Samir Salama; the head of the Genetic Testing and Molecular Research Unit at College of Clinical Pharmacy, Taif University, KSA.

The workshop was designed for postgraduate students to give them hands on practices and application to analyze and interpret their data they are collecting to prepare their master thesis and research manuscripts.

On the first day of the workshop, participants were introduced and trained on the importance of the right understanding of statistics, Sample vs. Population, Variables, Data types and levels of measurements, Descriptive statistics and Inferential statistics. The second day of the workshop was dedicated interlay to the biostatistical applications using SPSS software.

Forty-six participants joined the workshop in which most of the participants are in the Pharmacy field (faculty and postgraduate students). Online feedback form was sent to the participants to get their electronic certificate.

Categories

Recent Tweets