السياسات والإجراءات

وحدة التخطيط الاستراتيجي والسياسات

تدعم وحدة التخطيط الاستراتيجي والسياسات عملية التخطيط الاستراتيجي لجامعة رياض العلم و ترتبط هذه الوحدة بلجنة التخطيط الإستراتيجي بالجامعة. و لأداء هذا الدور تقوم الوحدة بالتعاون مع لجنة التخطيط الاستراتيجي بوضع السياسات والخطط المتوافقة مع الرسالة والأهداف الاستراتيجية للجامعة. كما تقوم بإدارة وإنتاج مجموعة من المعلومات لمتابعة وتنفيذ خطط العمل والخطط التشغيلية.

وحدة التعليم والتقييم

تقوم هذه الوحدة بالتنسيق مع لجان ضمان الجودة في الكليات لضمان تنفيذ الجودة ومتطلبات الهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي المتعلقة بالتعليم والتدريس , وضمان كفاية مصادر التعلم لجميع البرامج ومراقبة عملية التقييم الأكاديمي للبرامج لتحقيق مخرجات التعلم للبرامج.

وحدة تطوير الموظفين

هي الوحدة المسؤولة عن تقديم الإستشارة الشاملة والتوجيه وفرص التطوير لجميع موظفي جامعة رياض العلم لدعم الجامعة في تحقيق أهدافها من خلال توفير برامج التدريب والتطوير المهني للموظفين الذين يدعمون احتياجات التوظيف ، بما في ذلك تعزيز كفاءات أعضاء هيئة التدريس في عمليات التدريس ، والتقييم ، والبحث ، وتطوير المناهج الدراسية ، واستخدام تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات ، والإدارة ، والتنظيم.

وحدة قياس الأداء

هي المسؤولة عن عملية جمع المعلومات المفيدة وتحليلها وإعداد التقارير عنها وتوليدها فيما يتعلق بأداء المؤسسة وكلياتها وأقسامها (الأكاديمية وغير الأكاديمية) والبرامج.

Policies and Procedures

Strategic Planning and Policies Unit

The Strategic Planning & Policies Unit (SPPU) supports Riyadh Elm University (REU) strategic planning process through systematizing the annual strategic planning cycle. This unit is associated with the University Strategic Planning Committee. In fulfilling this role, the Unit in cooperation with the Strategic Planning Committee set policies and plans in alignment with the mission and the strategic goals of the university and its college to monitor and follow up the implementation of the action and operational plans.

Education and Assessment Unit

This Unit coordinates with the QA committees of colleges to ensure implementation of quality practices and NCAAA requirements related to learning and teaching. It coordinates with concerned departments to ensure adequacy of learning resources for all programs, and monitors the academic assessment process in the programs to ensure fulfillment of the programs learning outcomes.

Staff Development Unit

The SDU is responsible to provide comprehensive advice, guidance and development opportunities for all REU staff in order to support the organization in the attainment of its objectives. The Unit is dedicated to providing professional development training programs and resources for staff that supports identified staffing needs including the enhancement of competencies of academic/administrative staff members in the areas of teaching, assessment, research, curriculum development, use of information and communication technologies, administration and management.

Performance Measurement Unit

The PMU is responsible for the process of collecting, analyzing, reporting, and generating useful information regarding the performance of the institution and its colleges, departments (academic and non-academic), and programs.